Home > Discussion, Review > Random Update

Random Update

December 9, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

A couple of minor updates…

I finally watched Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, and I’m impressed. A completely fresh movie, Scott Pilgrim manages to mix in music, video games, well-choreographed action, and comedy all into one nice package. That’s not to say there aren’t some awkward moments that could have been done without, but I would overall say that I enjoyed the movie very much. Michael Cera has much matured over the years since Arrested Development, which, incidentally, I am also watching currently. I give the movie 8/10 and I highly recommend everyone to watch it, to at least get a fresh taste of what movies can be.

I’ve also been playing Goldeneye for Wii for the last couple days. The game is incredibly fun and immersing, and the Wii controls are absolutely perfect. Of course, given that I am playing on a Wii, the graphics certainly leave much more to be desired, but so far, I am enjoying myself playing this rehash of a classic game. I haven’t gotten into multiplayer much, but I will soon. Despite all these high points, Goldeneye does seem like one of those games that will eventually lose my interest, but for now, its gameplay is more than enough to keep me occupied.

On a purely technological front, I made two moves yesterday. I ordered an 8 GB Super Talent USB 3.0 flash drive from SuperBiiz for $13 (on sale but including tax), but the drive is on backorder (due to the sale I’m sure), so I probably won’t get it for a couple weeks. Also, I submitted an “application” requesting a Google Cr-48 to play with. Engadget and Gizmodo seem to have gotten theirs, and a handful of people on Twitter were also blessed with a surprise package this morning. I’ve got my fingers crossed that I am one of the lucky mortals chosen to test the Chrome OS notebook.

Categories: Discussion, Review
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

