Home > Discussion, Impressions > Updates coming…

Updates coming…

February 10, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I really haven’t updated this in a long time. College is much more time consuming than it should be… Haha… There’s a lot of stuff I will be posting in the next couple of days, now that I’ve essentially gotten through my first “hell week” this semester. I ordered a refurb MacBook Air 11″ and will hopefully be running it through its paces this weekend.

I also anticipate finally customizing this blog’s layout. I never had time to make it look… right. This is a tech blog after all. Better get to work on that…

On a separate note, I’m quite impressed with HPs newly announced lineup today (Pre3, Touchpad, Veer). Too bad that the Verizon iPhone launch is still overshadowing any news of the Pre3, and news of an iPad 3 are already floating around (yes, the iPad 2 has yet to be announced). Rumor has it that Apple will be accelerating the iPad refresh cycle so it can do some tech ass-kicking with the launches of the 1.2 GHz dual core Touchpad and the beastly Moto Xoom looming. I just ordered myself an ultraportable after deciding against an iPad this year, but truly, 2011 is going to be a huge year for tablets. While I won’t be getting one, I am plenty excited to watch all this pan out.

Also, still waiting on the quad-core MacBook Pro. Intel’s already announced that it will be resuming shipment of Cougar Point chipsets to manufacturers that won’t be affected by the flaw (I’m looking at you, Apple) – notebook manufacturers who’ll only be using the 2 unaffected SATA III ports anyway.

I’m sure Apple has a flood of announcements just waiting to be made. Of course, they need to spread it out a little bit, so that the news can keep coming all year. Right now, all eyes on Verizon and the still flawed but magnificent iPhone 4. Let’s see if Verizon can REALLY handle iPhone users like they say they can.

Categories: Discussion, Impressions
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

