Home > Review > Moshi Clearguard

Moshi Clearguard

February 15, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’m really not sure why Amazon used SUCH a big box, but my Moshi Clearguard has arrived. I still need to get a sleeve (leaning toward the Moshi Muse), but unfortunately, Amazon is currently sold out, so I’ll have to live with putting my MBA in a big floppy case designed for a 15″ MBP.

The first thing I notice about the Clearguard is that it is both thinner and harder than the “ZCover” I had for my MBP. Of course, I didn’t find the ZCover to be very high quality to start with, but the Clearguard is very impressive. It fits perfectly on my MBA keyboard, and typing is not hindered at all. Also, due to the fact that it’s made of TPU instead of silicone like most covers, it has a very nice tactile feel. It almost feels like one of those “holographic 3D” plastic trading cards from years ago, if anyone knows what I mean.

Overall, I’m very impressed with the Clearguard, and I will be using it from now on. Of course, if anything of note comes up, I will post it here.

Categories: Review
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

