Home > Uncategorized > Here We Go

Here We Go

February 18, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

With MacRumors independently confirming a February 24th launch for the MacBook Pro (supporting this morning’s evidence from the Italian blogs), and Appleinsider‘s sources suggesting that Apple is gearing up for a “significant product launch” as early as next week, it looks like the long-awaited 2011 MacBook Pros are finally going to get here.

Now, with so many independent sources pinning down a launch date, all we have to speculate about for the next week is the actual update. Will Apple unveil a brand new MBP design with Liquid Metal? Will Apple give us a simple spec bump to Sandy Bridge? I believe that if the 24th is truly the launch date, a significant design change will have Apple sending out invites to an event early next week. If we don’t see whispers of any event, I guess all we’re getting for 2011 is a spec bump, though a significant update without an event isn’t totally impossible.

I, for one, am ready to stop dwelling about the imminent MBP update. I just want to buy my machine, and move onto a different topic for a while. Let’s hope Apple gives us a nice surprise next week.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Dale C
    February 19, 2011 at 2:20 am

    Looking forward to the new Sandy Bridge MBPs here, too. I’m doing okay with my mid-2009 unibody MBP running 10.6.6 with 8GB of DDR3, but I’m a sucker for a new design! I’ll probably find a way to scrape up the cash and go for it anyway providing it’s a significant redesign. Let’s just hope it’s not just a spec bump because then it would be hard to justify the purchase. Let’s also hope that the rumors of more reasonable prices actually comes to fruition, too.

    Nice, dedicated Apple blog you have going here. Keep up the good work. I’ll bookmark it and check back once in a while to see what’s happening. Feel free to correspond via email any time. I’m always up for Apple talk with others. Have a great day!

    • February 19, 2011 at 1:20 pm

      Thanks for reading! I wouldn’t say this is a dedicated Apple blog, since I really am in love with technology as a whole. It’s just that recent news has been somewhat dominated by Apple, and I still am somewhat of a fanboy. Basically, show me something worth writing about that isn’t Apple, and I will write about it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

