Home > Random > Hell Yes

Hell Yes

September 24, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Ok. I couldn’t resist. I placed my order for a 27″ Apple Thunderbolt Display yesterday. It’s going to set me back a couple paychecks, but I’ll just starve for a bit. I kid. Anyway, people are going to point their fingers at me and label me a fanboy (I’m definitely a fanboy), but the way I see it, my display wasn’t determined based on an act of fanboyism. Sure, there are much cheaper displays out there, but at 27″ and 2560 x 1440 pixels on an IPS display, there aren’t any cheaper than the $800 that Dell might sell theirs for occasionally. I did look at the Ultrasharps too, if anyone is wondering, and I feel that the $200 premium I’m paying over it is worth it to get my beautiful Thunderbolt base station (essentially). When the prices of Thunderbolt cables and hard drive enclosures drop (I’m not paying $50 for a cable, even if it does have actual chips in it), I will play with daisy chaining too. In the meantime, I’ll sit on the order status page and constantly refresh till I get my shiny new screen set up in front of me. Stay tuned for a review.

Categories: Random
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

